Donor Named Funds

The Community Foundation of Northern Illinois has been creating endowments and honoring donor intent through grantmaking in the Rockford region since 1953. Many donors have established named funds which support specific focus areas within the Community Grants Program; grants in this program are funded in part by the named donors.

The following donors have made contributions which support the Community Grants Program:

Armer F. Ahlstrand Fund
Barber-Colman Management
Bengt & Mary Kuller Fund
Community Arts & Humanities
Donald V. and Britta A. Peterson Memorial Fund
Dr. Courtney J. and Margaret Hutchins Hamlin Family Fund
Dr. Louis & Violet Rubin Fund
Eunice Wishop Stromberg Fund
Howard D. Colman Memorial
Jon W. Lundin Historic Preservation Fund
Karen & "Duke" Levis Fund
Margaret K. Aldeen Christian Ministry Fund
Meryle A. Stockhus Fund
Norris A. & Margaret K. Aldeen Fund I
Ralph A. & Mildred Johnson Fund
Rod MacDonald Memorial Theatre Endowment Fund
Roger and Mary Reithmeier Fund
The Corbett Family Fund for Youth, Families, and Human Services
United Cerebral Palsy of Blackhawk Region
Vera Maureen Fisher
William & Catherine McCoy Fund