Meet the 2023 Excalibur and Excelsior Selection Committee

Tonight the Selection Committee meets to discuss the nominees for the 2023 Excalibur and Excelsior Awards. We won't be sharing those decisions for a little longer, but we are pleased to share the names and faces of the selection committee with you! Each member is a community leader in their own right, and we are so pleased to have their participation. Full bios for each member is available at 

- Mustafa Abdall, Greater Rockford Arab Chamber of Commerce 
- Elaine Breck, Retired
- Judge Rosemary Collins, Retired (2018 Excalibur Award Winner)
- Corina Curry, Rockford Register Star
- Faith Dabbs-Moscato, Union Savings Bank 
- Gina DelRose, Belvidere, Illinois 
- Francisca French, City of Rockford Government 
- Harlan Jefferson, Self-employed Harlan Jefferson 
- Matthew Johnson, The Unitarian Universalist Church, Rockford, IL 
- Tiffany Nieman, OSF HealthCare 
- Sarah Parker-Scanlon, Shelter Care Ministries Rockford (Shelter Care - 2019 Excelsior Award Winner)